Hello 2012

New year, new goals.  For me, one of those goals is the scary exciting step of creating an online presence for my business.  A year ago I created a “curriculum” of what I wanted to learn in 2011.  At the top of the list was to improve my photography skills.  I was ready to push myself to finally understand all of the capabilities of my DSLR camera (sound familiar?).  I took online classes, connected with a teacher from Craig’s List, and practiced.  Every day, in fact, as I challenged myself to take a picture a day.  At the end of the year I surprised even myself by having a new camera lens as the main item on my Christmas wish list.

{Thank you, Santa!}

When I look at the “Happy New Year” image above that I took with my new lens, I see areas for improvement. That’s okay. I got to this point because I made focusing on my photography skills a goal for 2011. I wrote it down. And then I worked on it.

That is what I’m doing this year. I’m starting this site to support my new business efforts. I don’t exactly know where I will take it, or perhaps where it will take me. But I do know that I love sharing ideas about photography, memory keeping and capturing everyday life moments to name a few.

What is one thing you are writing down that will challenge you to learn and grow in 2012?

One Comment to “Hello 2012”

  1. Your passion and energy shines through all that you do! Best of luck in your exciting new venture :)!

Leave a comment