Archive for January 26th, 2012

January 26, 2012

Hard Habit to Break | Project Life

Last year I took a picture a day and created an album (or two) that captured all of the little details of our lives.  I used Project Life supplies and my standard We R Memory Keepers albums to hold all of the good stuff.  Project Life is a completely do-able approach to memory keeping that fits perfectly with my love of documenting the every day moments in life.   I LOVE what is inside these albums and am so happy to have them completed and out for my family to enjoy.

I also did this “photo-a-day” approach in 2009.  Every other year feels right for me to intensively document the changes in our routines and lives.  So when the calendar turned to 2012 why did I keep taking so many darn pictures?  I guess 365 days does a habit make.

I share this because I hear so many people wishing they took the time to document their daily life more.  While I’ve always been an avid photographer, committing to a project such as this allowed me to capture so many more pictures than even I would have taken the time to slow down and photograph.  Who actually stops and takes a picture of their haul from Costco?

or a pretty cup of coffee?

Well, I guess I did and it is fun to have these memories safely tucked away in an album now.  While I’m focusing my camera on different projects this year I still continue to notice and take those everyday moment shots, like my little guy vacuuming up his muddy shoe mess last night.

Yes, this is one habit I’m very happy to have.